Sixth Regional Integrity Week in Latin America - Cross-cutting Business Integrity: Gender, Human Rights and Sustainable Development Goals

As the debate on the fight against corruption moves forward, the need to consider business integrity from a diverse and holistic perspective is increasingly important. As corruption has many facets and consequences throughout the entire society, its impacts are very present in our daily lives, impacting on education, health, the environment, generating a differentiated impact by gender roles, increasing inequality, violating human rights, and many other issues that arise from such practices. For this reason, it is imperative to integrate the discussions, focusing on the specific dynamics in which corruption affects each sector and activity, but also taking into account the general figure and mechanics on which corruption is based and proliferates.

Within the framework of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG), promoted by the United Nations, anticorruption efforts must be at the center of every measure and action that seek to solve complex problems such as those mentioned above. With that in mind, we invite everyone to our Sixth Regional Integrity Week in Latin America. Between 26 and 28 October, 2021, the Alliance for Integrity and the Global Compact Colombia, with the support of various partners in the region, will organize a series of online events in the region looking to bring light into the cross-cutting discussions of corruption and the SDGs.

The Regional Integrity Week will bring together experts from the public and private sectors, as well as from civil society, who represent the perspectives and advances of the integrity debate from various countries.

Events of the sixth Regional Integrity Week

The Regional Integrity Week will consist of two types of events:

  • 3 plenary sessions: The opening and closing sessions, organized by the Alliance for Integrity and the Colombian Global Compact Network. And the Regional Meeting of DEPE Trainers (the latter by invitation only)

  • 12 Side events: Co-organised by more than 30 different organisations in Latin America, partners and promoters of the Alliance for Integrity.

Below you will find the agenda and the links of registration for the events of our 6th Regional Integrity Week in Latin America:

Tuesday, 26 october 2021


08:00 - 10:00(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
10:00 - 12:00(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay


12:00 - 13:30(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
14:00 - 15:30(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay


14:00 - 15:30(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
16:00 - 17:30(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

Wednesday, 27 october 2021

08:00 - 09:30(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
10:00 - 11:30(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay


12:00 - 13:30(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
14:00 - 15:30(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay


14:00 - 16:00(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
16:00 - 18:00(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

  • Regional Meeting of DEPE Trainers (by invitation only)


Thursday, 28 october 2021


08:00 - 09:30(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
10:00 - 11:30(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay


12:00 - 13:30(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
14:00 - 15:30(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay


14:00 - 16:00(GMT-5) - Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru
16:00 - 18:00(GMT-3) - Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay


Who can attend?

Participation will be of interest to companies of all sizes, particularly to CEOs, chief compliance officers and executives that are responsible for broader business integrity issues. The conference will also be of relevance to experts working in the field of anti-corruption in governments, civil society, development agencies, international organisations and academia.

Fee

Registration and participation are free of charge.

Contact

Do you have questions? 
We are glad to help!

afindepe@giz.de

Details

Date from: 28.10.2021 23:59
Date to: 28.10.2021 23:59
CET: UTC/GMT -05:00 - America/Bogota

Organiser

Alliance for Integrity

Pacto Global Red Colombia

This website uses cookies. You can read more about your rights and how to prevent cookies in our data protection policy.Schließen